About Us

The Office of Undergraduate Research (OUR) resides in the Office of Undergraduate Studies. We house the Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program (UROP), the Summer Program for Undergraduate Research (SPUR), the Undergraduate Research Scholar Designation (URSD), hold the annual Undergraduate Research Symposium (URS), and publish the annual Undergraduate Research Journal. The OUR hosts workshops on research-related topics, offers small & travel grants, and advising for aspiring undergraduate student researchers. The OUR also provides a connection to numerous presentation and publication opportunities on a local, state, and nation-wide basis.

The mission of the University Of Utah Office of Undergraduate Research is to facilitate and promote undergraduate student-faculty collaborative research and creative works in all disciplines throughout the University of Utah campus.

OUR Office
8:00am - 5:00pm, Monday - Friday

our@utah.edu
(801) 581-8070
Sill 005
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
LinkedIn

Rachel Hayes-Harb
Director

r.hayes-harb@utah.edu
(801) 581-5249
Sill 003

Cindy Greaves
Program Manager

c.greaves@utah.edu
(801) 581-6413
Sill 005

Megan Shannahan
Academic Program Manager

megan.shannahan@utah.edu
(801) 581-2478
Sill 005

Leslie Cepeda Echeverria
Undergraduate Research Advisor

leslie.cepeda@utah.edu
(801) 585-6694
Sill 004

Therese McRae
Administrative Officer

Therese.Mcrae@utah.edu
(801) 587-2965
Sill 005

Stephanie Shiver
Academic Program Manager

stephanie.shiver@utah.edu
(801) 587-2189
Sill 005